Becoming a member

Experience the benefits of a writers centre membership by joining the Fellowship today. Membership runs from July 2021 to June 2022.


Membership benefits include: 

  • Priority notice of FAWWA events 

  • Discounted rates for writing groups, events and workshops

  • Opportunities to meet established writers 

  • Monthly FAWWA e-newsletter

  • Access to the Vickers Library of WA works at Tom Collins House

  • Partner promotions (when available)

  • Reciprocal member rates at KSP, Peter Cowan Writers Centre, WA Poets Inc, OOTA and other WA Writers United events

  • Opportunities to promote your work

  • Access to WA’s vibrant literary community!


Membership costs for the  financial year are:

  • General $65

  • Concession $50

  • Student $30

Working Together

Becoming a fellow

Since its beginnings in 1938 FAWWA has honoured established writers in our community by bestowing them as Fellows.


Members who have recently achieved substantial publication are invited to apply for Fellow status.


To become a FAWWA Fellow you must:

  • Have had a substantial body of work published.

  • Have been a member of FAWWA for at least two years.


Applications should be emailed to:


A processing fee of $30 will apply. Your application should include a detailed list of published, performed or broadcast works with dates and details of publication, together with a list of literary prizes awarded for both published & unpublished works.


Contributions to newspapers, journals, ezines, websites and self-published works (except those that have received wide circulation and acclaim) should not be included.


Should the application be unsuccessful, the fee will refunded to the applicant, who may re-apply when further work has been published.

Current FAWWA Fellows:

  • Prof. Brian Dibble

  • Betty Durston

  • Kevin Gillam

  • John Harman

  • Nicholas Hasluck

  • John Kinsella (Patron)

  • Andrew Lansdown

  • Joyce Parkes

  • Glen Phillips*

  • Barbara Temperton

  • Trevor Todd

  • Janet Woods

  • Barbara Yates-Rothwell

  • Barbara York Main

  • Norma King

  • Roland Leach

  • Pat Lowe

  • Ruth Marchant James

  • Shane Macaulay

  • Andrew Burke

  • Murray Jennings* 

  • Annamaria Weldon

  • Vivienne Glance

*Honorary life members