top of page

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize 2024

The Fellowship of Australian Writers WA is pleased to announce that entries by the following poets have been longlisted in the 2024 Tom Collins Poetry Prize. Congratulations to all. We will announce our shortlisted entries soon. Winners to be announced by judge Lisa Collyer on May 25 at 4pm AWST.

The longlisted poets are:

Bron Bateman

Ross Belton

Coral Carter

Rosa Cass

Tim Edwards

Alan Fyfe

Jennifer Kornberger

Jaye Kranz

Tim Loveday

Shey Marque

Gideon McDonald

Peter Mitchell

Shoshanna Rockman

Ellen Shelley

Isi Unikowski

Elizabeth Walton

​The Tom Collins Poetry Prize was inaugurated by the Fellowship of Australian Writers WA in 1975 to honour the contribution to Australian literature of Joseph Furphy (1843 – 1912), who wrote Such is Life under the nom de plume "Tom Collins".

First prize is $1,000, second is $300, and third is $100. Thankyou to all who entered. Submissions have now closed.

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize 2024.png
bottom of page